Honorary President

Untitled design

Rowan D. Wilson

Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals

Rowan D. Wilson, Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals, was born in Pomona, California and grew up in Berkeley, California. He attended Harvard College, where he earned his A.B. degree in 1981, and later went on to obtain his J.D. degree from Harvard Law School in 1984. Following his education, he served as a judicial law clerk to the Honorable James R. Browning, Chief Judge of the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. After his clerkship, Judge Wilson joined the law firm of Cravath, Swaine & Moore in New York City, where he started as an associate and eventually became a partner. He held this position until his appointment as an Associate Judge of the Court of Appeals in 2017, later being nominated and confirmed as Chief Judge in 2023. Throughout his career, Judge Wilson actively engaged in pro bono work and served on the boards of various charitable and not-for-profit organizations.


Judge Kim

Hon. Judy H. Kim


In November 2016, Justice Judy H. Kim became the first Korean American elected judge in New York State. As an elected Civil Court judge, she served in the Manhattan Criminal Court for two years and then returned to New York County Civil Court in January 2019.  In January 2022, she was elevated to Acting Justice of the Supreme Court in the New York State Supreme Court, New York County and presides over cases in the City IAS Part.


Virginia K. Trunkes


Virginia K. Trunkes is a partner in the New York office of Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani, LLP and is a member of its Construction Practice Group. Ms. Trunkes represents property owners, construction managers, contractors, subcontractors and design professionals in negotiating their construction and design services contracts, in navigating and overcoming the obstacles inherent in construction projects and, if necessary, in fiercely advocating on her clients' behalf in state and federal court.

Executive Director


Fanni Koszeg

Before joining JALBCA as Executive Director in September 2022, Fanni Koszeg practiced corporate and securities law at several prestigious law firms in London and New York and served on the US Senate's temporary bi-partisan Congressional Oversight Panel overseeing the bank bailout following the 2008 financial crisis. She has worked as a reporter and legal analyst for Bloomberg and continues to work as an attorney helping start-up companies launch their businesses.



Hon. Linda M. Capitti

Ilene Jaroslaw

Magnolia D. Levy

Hon. Mary Kay Vyskocil


Hon. Leslie A. Stroth


Rian A. Silverman


Helen Gredd


Lauren Crane





Hon. Abena Darkeh

Hon. Michael L. Katz*

Hon. Marguerite Grays*

Hon. Lynn R. Kotler*

Hon. Steven I. Locke

Hon. Joanne D. Quiñones

Hon. Robert R. Reed

Hon. Jennifer G. Schecter*

Hon. Bernice D Siegal

Hon. Ellen M. Spodek*

Hon. Lourdes M. Ventura

Carmen Burnett

Hon. Matthew F. Cooper

John McFerrin- Clancy

Jacqueline Flug*

Edward A. Friedland

Martha L. Golar*

Claire Gutekunst

Jacqueline Harounian

Vilia B. Hayes*

Hon. Sylvia O. Hinds-Radix

Evridiki Poumpouridis

Alfreida B. Kenny

Desirée M. LaSalle

Virginia A. LoPreto

Maura Miller

Hon. Karla Moskowitz*

Jane B. O'Brien

Hon. Alan D. Scheinkman

Matthew A. Schwartz

Rian A. Silverman

Erika Stallings

Peter J. Strauss

Hon. Paula Omansky

Lauren J. Wachtler


Arielle J. Albert

Helene E. Blank

Hon. Margaret A. Chan

Marshall H. Fishman

Ilene Fern

Hon. Judith Gische

Ellen B. Holtzman

Hon. Cynthia Kern

Hon. Sarah L. Krauss

Joan Levenson

Hon. Rita Mella

Hon. E. Leo Milonas*

Marvin Moskowitz

Hon. Charles Ramos

Hon. Jacqueline W. Silbermann*

Hilary Williams

Mark J. Alonso

Karen Blaustein

Maria Cortese

Hon. Helen E. Freedman*

Hon. Fern Fisher

Hon. Donna Golia

Hon. Barbara Jaffe

Hon. Deborah Kaplan

Edward S. Kornreich*

Hon. Rachel L. Kretser

Hon. Jonathan Lippman

Hon. Sondra Miller*

Barbara A. Ryan*

Hon. Lori Sattler

Cheryl Stein

Hon. Karen B. Wolff

Tricia Troy Alden

RoseAnn C. Branda

Richard A. Edlin

John Feerick

Hon. Darrell L. Gavrin

Hon. Arlene Hahn

Randi L. Karmel

Hon. Shirley W. Kornreich*

Hon. Joan Lefkowitz

Judith A. Livingston*

Faith Miller*

Angela Tese-Milner

Hon. Frank P. Nervo

Hon. Saliann Scarpulla*

E.J. Thorsen

Hon. Marsha Steinhardt

Sheila L. Birnbaum*

Hon. Richard Braun

Hon. Betty W. Ellerin

Myrna Felder*

Hon. Ellen Gesmer

Orrit Hershkovitz

Luisa M. Kaye*

Geri S. Krauss

Sandra Lespinasse

Marjorie Lesch

Hon. La Tia Martin

Hon. Barbara Irolla Panepinto*

Sharon L. Nelles*

Hon. Paula Omansky

Valerie H. Tocci

Perry Weitz