Join one or more committees and make a difference.

Audit/Finance

Committee meets 2-3 times a year with the JALBCA CPA, bookkeeper, etc.  Responsible for reviewing tax returns and other financial issues.

CHAIR: Ed Kornreich ekornreich@proskauer.com

Dinner Committee

Committee meets 3-4 times a year and is responsible for dinner planning including the selling of tables/journal advertisements and obtaining silent auction donations.

CHAIR: Rich Edlin edlinr@gtlaw.com
CHAIR: Maura Miller millerme@sullcrom.com

Grants Committee

This committee meets 3-4 times a year and reviews grant applications and makes recommendations to the JALBCA board.   Committee members will also be working on increasing the number of grant applications.

CHAIR: Hon. Michael Katz mkatz@nycourts.gov
CHAIR: Hon. Lisa Sokoloff la2sokol@aol.com

Nominating Committee

The nominating committee meets 1-2 times per year.   Committee members are asked to review CVs of potential new JALBCA board members and attend the nominating committee meeting.

CHAIR: Hon. Ellen Spodek espodek@nycourts.gov

Program Committee

The program committee meets 2-3 times a year and works on different JALBCA programs.

CHAIR: Hon. Barbara Jaffe bjaffe@nycourts.gov

Symposium Committee

The committee meets 2-3 times a year and researchs, plans and executes the JALBCA annual symposium scheduled.  The next symposium is scheduled for March 2, 2017.

CHAIR: Mikki Golar mikkimac@aol.com
CHAIR: Hon. Shirley Kornreich skornrei@nycourts.gov
CHAIR: Barbara Ryan baryan@arfdlaw.com