Join one or more committees and make a difference.

Audit/Finance

Committee (Board members only) meets 2-3 times a year with the JALBCA CPA, bookkeeper, etc.  Responsible for reviewing tax returns and other financial issues.

CHAIR: Edward Kornreich ekornreich@proskauer.com

Dinner Committee

Committee meets 3-4 times a year and is responsible for dinner planning including obtaining sponsorships.

CHAIR: Rich Edlin edlinr@gtlaw.com
CHAIR: Maura Miller millerme@sullcrom.com

Grants Committee

This committee meets 3-4 times a year and reviews grant applications and makes recommendations to the JALBCA Board.  Committee members will also be working on increasing the number of grant applications.

CHAIR: Jacqueline Flug jaciflug@aol.com
CHAIR: Hon. Lisa Sokoloff la2sokol@aol.com

Membership Committee

This committee meets several times a year and works to enhance member value and increase JALBCA’s membership.

CHAIR: Hon. Donna Golia dmgolia@nycourts.gov
CHAIR: Virginia Trunkes gtrunkes@yahoo.com

Nominating Committee

The nominating committee meets 1-2 times per year.   Committee members are asked to review CVs of potential new JALBCA Board members and attend the Nominating Committee meeting.

CHAIR: Hon. Lori Sattler lsattler@nycourts.gov

Programs Committee

The programs committee meets 5-6 times a year and works on different JALBCA programs, including the annual symposium.

CHAIR: Sandra Lespinasse slespina@nycourts.gov
CHAIR: EJ Thorsen ejthorsen@gmail.com